Skip Navigation

City Council

The South Gate City Council convenes on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 8650 California Ave., South Gate.

The City Council consists of five persons elected at large by the residents of South Gate. These Council members serve a four year term and establish the governing policies and procedures for the city. The Mayor is selected on an annual, rotating basis from among the Council members.

  • Agency Report of Public Official Appointments
    (PDF format - 281kb) The Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) requires each agency to post a single Form 806 (FPPC Regulation 18705.5 amended March 2012). Form 806 reports additional compensation that officials receive when appointing themselves to positions on other boards, commissions or committees of a public agency, special district, and joint power agency/authorities. Each agency must post a single Form 806 listing all paid appointed positions including the date appointed, length of term and stipend amount.
    Can't open this file? A free Adobe Acrobat PDF file reader is available here
8650 California Avenue • South Gate, CA 90280 • (323) 563-9500